Step by step in Vim

by trdunsworth

I kept reading Ben McCormick’s blog entries about Vim and am going over other tutorials and books I have in my collection and I felt comfortable enough working on a file to never take my hands off the keyboard and NOT go into insert mode as the default way of doing things. For me that’s a bit of a win. I did a few significant updates to a behind the scene page so now I feel safe enough going from there to start building and having more fun with things to see just how comfortable I can get. 

I know it’s always one day at a time and that’s how you learn. It’s just fun to make some progress and remember the ways to do something more efficiently and go from there. (Yes, I’m a geek and things like v18ld to pull a piece of a string out of a url is pretty cool to me!)

 

